IJCAI-97 Workshops

[Workshop Schedule] | [Workshop Informations] | [Workshop Fee]

Workshop Informations

Please refer the link at WORKSHOP TITLE, to get CFPs and MORE INFORMATION about that workshop.

W1 Abduction and Induction in AI Peter A. Flach
< Peter.Flach@kub.nl>
W2 This workshop is merged to W6
W3 AI in Digital Libraries - Moving from Chaos to (More) Order Innes Ferguson
< innes@dlib.com>
W4 AI in Distributed Information Networking (What have we learned and how will we deal with the convergence?) Suhayya Abu-Hakima
< suhayya@ai.iit.nrc.ca>
W5 Animated Interface Agents: Making Them Intelligent Elisabeth Andre
< Elisabeth.Andre@dfki.uni-sb.de>
W6 Business Applications of AI Aditya Ghose
< aditya@staff.cs.usyd.edu.au>
W7 Collaboration, Cooperation and Conflict in Dialogue Systems Kristiina Jokinen
< kris@is.aist-nara.ac.jp>
W8 Computational Auditory Scene Analysis (CASA'97) Hiroshi "Gitchang" Okuno
< okuno@nue.org>
W9 Empirical AI Toby Walsh
< tw@dai.ed.ac.uk>
W10 Third Workshop on Engineering Problems for Qualitative Reasoning Gautam Biswas
< biswas@vuse.vanderbilt.edu >
W11 Evolvable Systems Tetsuya Higuchi
< higuchi@etl.go.jp>
W12 Frontiers of Inductive Logic Programming Luc De Raedt
< Luc.DeRaedt@cs.kuleuven.ac.be>
W13 The Future of AI and the Internet Alexander Franz
< amf@pdp.crl.sony.co.jp>
W14 Fuzzy Logic in Artificial Intelligence Anca L. Ralescu
< Anca.Ralescu@UC.Edu>
W15 Intelligent Data Analysis in Medicine and Pharmacology Nada Lavrac
< Nada.Lavrac@ijs.si>
W16 Intelligent Multimodal Systems Mitsuru Ishizuka
< ishizuka@miv.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
W17 The First International Workshop on RoboCup (in conjunction with RoboCup-97 at IJCAI-97) Hiroaki Kitano
< kitano@csl.sony.co.jp>
W18 Issues in AI and Music - Evaluation and Assessment Keiji Hirata
< hirata@nefertiti.brl.ntt.co.jp>
W19 Model-based Automated Reasoning Ulrich Furbach
< uli@informatik.uni-koblenz.de>
W20 Modeling and Reasoning about Function Yasusi Umeda
< umeda@amstel.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp>
W21 The 2nd Workshop on Multilinguality in Software Industry: The AI Contribution (MULSAIC'97) Costas Spyropoulos
< costass@iit.nrcps.ariadne-t.gr>
W22 This workshop is DELTED!
W23 Nonmonotonic Reasoning, Action and Change Mary-Anne Williams
< Mary-Anne.Williams@frey.newcastle.edu.au>
W24 Ontologies and Multilingual NLP Kavi Mahesh
< mahesh@crl.nmsu.edu>
W25 Practical Use of Case-Based Reasoning Yoshio Nakatani
< nakatani@soc.sdl.melco.co.jp>
W26 Problem-solving Methods for Knowledge-based Systems Dieter Fensel
< dfe@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de>
W27 Programming in Temporal and non Classical Logics Christoph Brzoska
< brzoska@ira.uka.de>
W28 Social Interaction and Communityware Fumio Hattori
< hattori@cslab.kecl.ntt.co.jp>
W29 Spatial and Temporal Reasoning Hans Guesgen
< hans@cs.auckland.ac.nz>
W30 Using Abstraction and Reformulation in Analogy Erica Melis
< melis@cs.uni-sb.de>
W31 Using Games as an Experimental Testbed for AI Research Hiroyuki Iida
< iida@cs.inf.shizuoka.ac.jp>
W32 Validation, Verification & Refinement of AI Systems & Subsystems Takao Terano
< terano@gssm.otsuka.tsukuba.ac.jp>

Workshop Fee

The fee for each workshop is 5,000 yen, not $US 50 specified in the Call For Workshop Proposals.
($US 1 is about 123 yen as of April 3, 1997.
Yahoo Quotes - Foreign Currency Exchange Table).

Please note that each workshop participant should pay the normal IJCAI-97 conference registration fee in addition to workshop fees.

Last modified: Thu Aug 21 14:07:07 JST 1997