Future Conferences

Pursuant to IJCAI By-laws, agreements between IJCAI and other international AI Organizations and local arrangements' contracts, IJCAI Conferences are solely run by the Conference Committee, which consists of the Conference Chair (Chairperson), Program Chair, Local Arrangements Committee Chair, IJCAI Executive Secretary&Director and IJCAI Secretary-Treasurer.
The IJCAI-24 will be held in Jeju Island, South Korea from August 3rd until August 9th, IJCAI-25 will be held in Montreal, Canada and the third IJCAI-ECAI-26 will be held in Bremen, Germany. The calls for bids for IJCAI-2027 and IJCAI-2028 will be issued simultaneously during the Fall 2023. We look forward to seeing you there!

Chengqi Zhang, Professor at the University of Technology Sydney, Australia will be the IJCAI-24 Conference Chair.
Kate Larson, Professor at the University of Waterloo, Canada will be the IJCAI-24 Program Chair.

Shlomo Zilberstein, Professor at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA will be the IJCAI-25 Conference Chair.
James Kwok, Professor at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, China will be the IJCAI-25 Program Chair.

Francesca Toni, Professor at the Imperial College London, UK will be the IJCAI-ECAI-26 Conference Chair.
Diego Calvanese, Professor at the Free University of Bozen-Blozano, Italy will be the IJCAI-ECAI-26 Program Chair.

Sarit Kraus, Professor at the Bar-Illan University, Israel will be the IJCAI-27 Conference Chair.
Bo An, Professor at the Nanyang Technological University, Singapore will be the IJCAI-27 Program Chair.